This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cams 7A inlet and exhaust RR results

Hi i have been reading through all the threads after doing a search on 7a cams. I just want to no what difference would it make to my s2? After reading through the threads it looks as though it is only worth doing the exhaust cam. What does this actually do? Also how comes the s2 did not already come with 7a exhaust cam fitted? Where can i get the 7a exhaust cam from? Sorry im an amateur
    3'' Longlife Exhaust, Koni Adjustables, H&R Springs, Full RS2 Setup with Mr Nugents RS2 Chips (just need the RS2 Airbox)

The 7A cam is from the 2.3 NA audi engine. The S2 does not come with a 7A cam as the cam is not designed by audi for the S2 turbo engine. It's is an aftermarket upgrade perfromed by owners looking for more top end performance whilst sacrificing low end torque.

I suggest that you search the forum for 7a cams as there is extensive threads covering the pro's and cons of the 7A cam.

Comment

The exhaust cam is fine if fitted on its own but if you fit the inlet cam thats when you start to lose low end torque for the small top end gain.

Cheers,

Chris
      Cheers,

Chris

Silver S2 Avant : Sold

Comment

Originally posted by Chris M
        The exhaust cam is fine if fitted on its own but if you fit the inlet cam thats when you start to lose low end torque for the small top end gain.

Cheers,

Chris
        Not according to MRC and everybody else thats fitted it.

I'm going to dig up the specs as i;m pretty positive that theres not only increased lift but more duration and overlap.
        Last edited by Jamo; 1 August 2005, 10:04.

Comment