Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying an S2 avant?

Hi all

i am fairly new to the S2 scene and if funds permit i will be looking to purchase an S2 avant in the not to distant future, now what advice do you guys have in term of where to look for these S2 avants and what to look out for..ideally want one with the brake and exhaust already upgraded, and i have seen one on here with a reiger kit on which looks the bomb...and what about mileage...any help appreciated...love the site.
    sigpic

There are tons of similar threads, if you search you will find some quite easily
    Also check out the buyers guide and info at www.s2central.net
    Mileage isnt an issue aslong as its been looked after etc, all the usual checks when buying a car apply.
    Make sure you get to give it full throttle in 6th from low revs right up to the red line to check its boosting properly.
    Ultimately, it would be good to take someone with you that is knowledgeable of them, if you put your location up there maybe someone localish

Comment

thanks for that i live nr guildford in surrey...if that helps
      sigpic

Comment

what sort of price should i expect to pay for one
        sigpic

Comment

They are going for 2.5k up lately, but Id rather spend abit more than get the cheapest out there

Comment

i saw a s2 on here by markt that looks awesome, that is deffinatly the sort of car that i want to own
            sigpic

Comment

Yeah I know the one, I love it too!
              I was alittle tempted when I sold mine, but an S4 was calling abit louder

Comment