Garage flooring any recommendations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Garage flooring any recommendations

Looking for some recommendations for a garage floor at home.
    Recently had new concrete laid down and just waiting for walls to be plastered.

I have seen quite a few posts on various forums that Epoxy resin floor paint is what's in now.
    Has anyone on here tried this and could recommend a product that I could lay down myself unless someone local to Midlands that would come out and do it for me?

Garage is around 20ftx17ft

Want to get flooring done before my S2 arrives lol.

Also what would something like this cost either do it yourself or a professional to come out and do it?

Comment

I've no experience of epoxy floor paint but rate it to paint suspension parts - it is tough stuff.

What I would say though is : don't put any flooring down until the concrete is FULLY dry. That make take some months to achieve if it is thick. It make look dry on the surface and feel dry but, if you lock in the moisture you can't touch; it can affect how it cures.

Comment

Originally posted by steve briance View Post
        I've no experience of epoxy floor paint but rate it to paint suspension parts - it is tough stuff.

What I would say though is : don't put any flooring down until the concrete is FULLY dry. That make take some months to achieve if it is thick. It make look dry on the surface and feel dry but, if you lock in the moisture you can't touch; it can affect how it cures.
        It's only been a month since concrete went so guess I will have to wait a little. In the mean time I can start getting some prices and maybe look at doing it myself in a couple of months I guess

Comment