Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Excellent Quality, Great Value Aldi Power Tools!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Excellent Quality, Great Value Aldi Power Tools!

Right, as I've mentioned before I'm a bit of a tool snob, however I work as a mechanic so I need my tools to be strong, durable, reliable and well made.

I purchased the impact driver and drill set I've linked to bellow six weeks ago and used it nearly every day, it's not let me down once. I've dropped it and given some real stick as well.

I simply can not fault these for the money, okay it's not quite up to Makita standards but I rate this stuff higher than say Bosch.

Their range of Ferex tools represents outstanding value for money.

I just logged on to my account to purchased another of these set's however they're now doing a brushless range, so have taken a gamble on a brushless 20 volt impact driver and angle grinder for £130! One with battery, one with battery and charger. The great thing about Aldi is if I'm not happy they offer a full refund.

Anyway... Here's the link to the drill driver/ impact driver set I initially purchased and have thoroughly tested, they come in a well made case, the drill has an all metal chuck, they're ergonomic and well balanced, you really can't go wrong for £100.

https://www.aldi.co.uk/ferrex-18v-im...06228502643400

Don't be tempted to cheap out and get the slightly cheaper version at £89.99, I inspected one of those set's in my local store and while there's nothing wrong with them for £10 more you get a vastly superior tool.

Will report on the brushless stuff once I've put it through it's paces.
    1989 B3 2.0 3A 80 quattro... Budget 1.8T Project.
    1992 C4 100 2.8 Avant quattro... Mobile Sitting Room.
    1995 RS2... MTM K26/7 380 BHP Conversion.
    1990 Corrado G60... Breaking For Parts.