RS2 ADU Engine Rebuild

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RS2 ADU Engine Rebuild

DISCLAIMER: I'm a petrolhead not mechanic!

I'm putting together a spreadsheet of the bits I need to rebuild my RS2's engine next year. Assuming I may eventually want 450BHP+...

First: What DOESN'T need changing? I'm guessing the head and block are fine and the crank can come off the list?

Second: What needs to go ON the list?

Third: If anyone who has been through this process can supply part numbers and prices that will speed things up immensly...

The spreadsheet is attached as a zip file to a message further down the thread... (I'm deleting old attachments to avoid confusion so there should only be one).
    Last edited by Chasman; 1 November 2004, 16:40.
    Cheers,
    Chasman
    1994 RS2 in RS Blue Pearlescent

I see you haven't included Arrow rods as a choice, these are very good and available off the shelf in England (Arrow 129) at around £800 for a set of five.

Good luck,

Mark
    Mark - Modded

Comment

Intake Manifold DahlBack - 1583EUR
      Mihnea Fuel Injectors - XXXEUR ?
      Sachs Clutch - XXXEUR ?
      Proper Remap - 700EUR
      Martins IC - 300EUR
      Vadim.

New engine (mechanical PKM head) , Alcon 332mm brakes , Pauter rods , Mahle pistons, GT30R , kw v2 sucpension , new exhaust. 608HP. For SALE !

Comment

Cheers Mark. Do you have a URL for their web site?

Originally posted by Mark Halligan
        I see you haven't included Arrow rods as a choice, these are very good and available off the shelf in England (Arrow 129) at around £800 for a set of five.

Good luck,

Mark
        Cheers,
        Chasman

Comment

Originally posted by Chasman
          Cheers Mark. Do you have a URL for their web site?

Here you go http://www.arrowprecision.co.uk/
          Mark - Modded

Comment

Exhaust should be a custom one made from 3", you wont get an 'off the shelf' exhaust that will be good enough.