Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

First start on VEMS today! (some questions)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First start on VEMS today! (some questions)

Started my fully build engine on VEMS today

I'm total newbie on VEMS so i have some questions. I started the car on the base map which was on the ECU. Only thing i changed was the Req feul (injector Size) on the engine setup menu to 2.5 ms. because i have 870cc VM14 injectors instead of the original ones.

The engine starts fine and runs very nice for aboud 10 seconds en than it stutters and stalls. Just as you can see in the youtube link.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ShZrM6vviok

I also added a log file of the run you can see in the movie.

http://www.2shared.com/file/9aGh6XBE...06-190359.html

Things i noticed:
    - There is a red sign which says: Too many Pr. trig
    - Lambda don't seems to work. ( As you can hear in the movie i don't have a turbo on so i have made the wideband sensor in the hole for the waste-gate. I don't know of this has any effect on it?)

Things you may wand to know.
    Firmware 1.1.81
    Config 1.1.81

Anyone know what can cours this?
    Tanks
    1360kg/600Whp Avant 0-200km/h 9sec

on the trigger settings, set:

minimum angle: 1
    maximum angle : 359

Comment

also check all the validation errors and correct them. Where there is an invalid value, either change it to disabled or something that makes sense

1.1.81 may have an issue with the trigger setting and you may need to upgrade to one of the newer ones.

Comment

Update to 1.1.95 or 1.1.96

Comment

you can email me your config and ill make some changes for you.+ explanations.

its likely that the car stalls because the fuel may be not enough. If the car is cold and mixture too lean, it will stumble

Comment