Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RS2 Wont Start

Hi People

RS2 is parked up for the winter and I start and run it every other week if I remember, went in to run it and it won't start, (was run three weeks ago) engine turns over, I can hear the fuel pump run then stop (presume it is pressurising), took the spark plugs out and they are dry, presume not getting fuel (1/4 tank showing) but just incase the fuel gauge is not working I put 2 gallon in to make sure, tried again still not starting and the plugs are still dry, is there a relay specific to the injectors that would cause this or am I missing something, would like some help as I am at a loss, I am not a mechanic and don't propose to be, so all help appreciated.

Dave S

If the battery is too flat to get the engine spinning at 13+ RPM, the ECU will NOT energize the fuel pump relay (not sure why you are hearing the fuel pump with key on). No fuel pump relay, no start. So make sure the battery is fully charged before attempting a re-start.

I did a post on starting issues (link below). It says its for AANs but it applies equally well to ABYs and ADUs. Have a read.

http://www.s2forum.com/forum/showthr...ential+reasons
    RS2'd 93 UrS4 5 spd sedan
    94 UrS4 V8 6 spd manual avant

Comment

Have a read of this too:-

http://www.s2forum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=49771
      sigpic
      1991 Audi S2 3B - 2.5 Stroker engine
      1997 A6 2.5TDi quattro avant - C4
      1976 RD250E / 350LC cafe racer

Comment

Sorry didn't say, first thing I did was fully charge the battery, I have also checked if the injector is getting power and it is getting power, is there any way the fuel would be not getting through (evan though the fuel pump seems to be working ?

Originally posted by UrS4boy View Post