Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• S4 AAN into 80 B4

Hello

I have been lurking around here for a while, and finally made an account.
    I am thinking about buying an S4 donor car and swap the engine and necessary parts into my Audi 80 B4, both cars are 1992 models and ofc quattro, and my 80 saloon has the 2.0E ABK engine.

I can't find any info about a swap like that online? I just find 80's with the 2.3 5-pot that is swapped to 2.2T. I am very new to this and want to learn a lot by doing this (I'm 18 and new to Audi).

So my question is, what other than a whole donorcar do I need? And which parts do I need to swap over? Do I need to swap the whole drivetrain or can i use the 80 diffs?

You Need a propshaft, Diff. and also a ABY loom and ECU( you can put the AAN loom and ecu on a b4 but it will be a pain in the ***)

Comment

Thanks for the answer. So as I understand, the only things I need that I don't get in the S4 is ABY loom and ECU?

Everything else fits in the enginebay? (radiators etc)

Comment

The aan and aby ecu can be swapped. The aan radiator is not suitable.

Ideally you want an S2 not an s4. The s4 prop shaft and diffs don't bolt up.

Sent from my LG-H955 using Tapatalk

Comment

The Front Radiator don't fit. You also Need a Front Mount intercooler.

Comment

You'll also need the right engine mounting from 7A, 3B or ABY (while watching the car from the front). Correct me if I'm wrong.

Comment