Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New S2 owner wannabe

Hi all
    Looking to buy my first S2 Avant (first Audi) when I return to the UK in early August.
    Previously owned 1600 mk1 Cortina, a few 2.8i Capris, v8 Rangie and a few other less notable cars. Keen biker too.
    Will be looking for any help/advice as I am new to this sort of motoring (turbo, awd, super fast etc), hence I joined this site.
    Was considering a diesel A4 avant but am a little bored with plodding around due to having the Rangie, plus need room for dogs.
    UrS6 - Homefry, Bailey DV, PiperX filter, Samco hoses, H&R springs, 3" D/P back zorst, 270bhp and 260ftlb :rock:

Triumph Daytona 955i - mmmmmm :fire:

80 dag dag :driving:

Hiya

The S2 avant is a very good all rounder as its quick, handles well and has room for 5 adults and the dogs!

There is a good buyers guide here: http://www.s2-audi.co.uk/tech_articles/buyers.htm The avant will have the ABY engine btw so ignore the stuff about the 3b engine

Depending on your budget have you thought of the RS2 ? (£8k-)
    '95 ABY Avant - Sold
    '98 B5 S4 -MRC400+ = 464ps 741nm

Comment

If your going to buy a car that will also be able to carry you to your final resting place this is as good a hurse as your going to get

If your going avant, which sounds best from your requirements and you have the cash then the RS2 has got to bet on your list!!

Comment

I wish an RS was in my budget! The S2 seems to fit what I want as I would like something with a bit of poke. I know I'm going to get some stick for this but I am also considering either a Volvo V7 T5 or the Skoda Octavia VRS. I'm sure a few of you could help out and convince me that an S2 is the perfect car for me as they are cheap to run, never go wrong have cheap insurance and cheap road tax, plus I'm sure that you can find a cheap, mint S2 Avant on every forecourt!