Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another Newbie from the South West

Hello everybody

I was having a quiet Friday beer, as you sometimes do, and thought it was finally about time to introduce myself and my cars to the forum.

2001 Y plate A4 1.9TDi Avant in quartz grey, posh dag dag with S-steering wheel and factory lowered suspension to remind me of.....

1995 N plate S2 ABY Avant in emerald green, with 71.5K on the clock

and, not forgetting the other halfs motor, bought 10 years ago this summer, bless her....

1985 B plate 80 Sport 1.8i (DZ motor) in alpine white

I bought my S2 last summer, so I'm new to the S2 but not to Audi. And thanks to you guys, I'm already learning fast (and spending too!!)......

The S2 is straight and mainly stock, although it has had a very light front knock in the past, not under my ownership It was too tempting with that mileage, and the damage was obviously superficial in the main. The car has had the aux rad removed and a larger, elevated oil cooler mounted. Also lowered on H&Rs but front shocks are original and past their best....next job

And I have to say a big thanks to Audiman on here (Tom) - he has had a good poke over this machine and all is well now due to a comprehensive service. Tom seems happy with the car condition . Next stop 500hp?????? Fully recommended .

Thanks also to Pete at Quattro corner for the Milltek cat back which Tom has also fitted. Also JAS11N for the ambient temp LED illumination fix:BTDT. During the service, Tom also mopped up a minor boost leak, fitted the MarkH ic mod, changed all fluids and belts, plugs, filters, etc., cleaned out ISV, new fuel filter, new aux water pump, power steer pump leaks (cross head plugs) and some new stock rear pads and discs, plus a 'light' front brake upgrade to grooved red dot discs and fast road pads - still bedding in so we'll see how they get on, although I'm not expecting miracle stopping power with stock disc dimensions and calipers