What would you do????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What would you do????

I'm now back on the forum after getting a new laptop, my phone doesn't seen to get along with TapaTalk which is very frustrating.

Anyway, to the case in point. I have a Tornado Red/Pink Corrado G60 which I stuffed through a hedge back in 2019, it sustained moderate front end damage and one quite nasty dent to the offside cill, I am yet to pull the carpet and interior trim, but looking at the underside the damage does not look like it extend's to the floor pan.

The car already required a full respray anyway which as I work in the trade I can get a decent job done for between £1 and £2K, if I do all the prep myself which will be a lot of work, I could even prime it myself once I've painted my garage floor. I would also need to source a pair of decent headlights and wings, I have one wing but it's decayed a lot in storage. The front bumper is fine, though I do have a mint spare along with a pair of complete doors with really heathy window regulators in them, also a spare rear bumper in tidy condition. I've also got one of the now very sought ofter 90mm front lower spoilers and a pair of decent wing mirrors along with quite a few other spares from the couple of Corrados I've broken.

I've been keeping an eye on Corrado prices and they seem to have dropped back a touch like quite a few classic cars. It's a very early car (1989) and orginally from Holland so LHD (which the first UK cars were anayway) and only covered 116,000 kilometers. I have all the history since 2012 when I purchased it but not much from before then, a little but no service book unfortunatlly. It's a nice spec, tidy full black leather interior and steering wheel etc though no sunroof.