Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clutch problems!!?!?!? 'HELP'

Hi all,

I am new to the S2 world and this forum. Unfortunatly I didn't even get the car home from buying it before I got a problem with my car. It is a 1994 S2 Avant (ABY) that has done 133000miles.

Basicaly I had stopped at a junction and the car would not go into gear. The car had been fine up to this point! I was pressing the clutch pedal to the floor but it was not releasing the clutch completely from the flywheel. (The clutch pedal still felt good.) I managed to get the car home eventually. I have a freind who has a garage so I took it straight to him. He has had a look at it but cant work out what the problem is. We have tried bleeding the system at the slave cylinder. No change. The clutch pedal is definatly moving the clutch as we can hear it. It just isn't mooving it enough. One thing I have noticed is that the clutch has started making a loud creeking noise when the clutch is pressed and released. I dont think that it was making this noise before.

Another thing that happened (Im not sure if this is related to the above problem) is that for some reason when I pressed the clutch a load of hydrolic fluid started to spray out of the top of the reservoir cap. There seemed to be quit a bit of air in this. (This only happened twice. After it had been sat for a day. It didn't happen when the problem first happened. We had pressed the clutch pedal loads of times the day before and this had not happened. It has not happened since.)

We are totally bemused as to what the problem could be!!!

Has anyone else on here had this problem or douse anyone have any clues as to what has gone wrong?!?!?

My car has done exactly the same thing, wont go in to gears, can hear it moving something but not enough to be able to shift gears etc.

no fluid everywhere tho, that just sounds like its overfilled.